Print this page Reduce font size Increase font size

Where to get more information

Ministerial Council on Education, Employment, Training and Youth Affairs (MCEETYA)

Membership of the Council comprises State, Territory, Australian Government and New Zealand Ministers with responsibility for the portfolios of education, employment, training and youth affairs, with Papua New Guinea, Norfolk Island and East Timor having observer status.

The areas of responsibility covered by the Council are pre-primary education, primary and secondary education, vocational education and training, higher education, employment and linkages between employment/labour market programs and education and training, adult and community education, youth policy programs and cross-sectoral matters.
New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory

Australian Capital Territory

New Zealand
Print this page Reduce font size Increase font size